What languages does CalendarHero support?

Hello! Hola! Bonjour! Olá! Here's an overview of CalendarHero language support. Scroll down to learn more:

  • The web app (which is where CalendarHero users set up their meeting types, settings and can schedule meetings) is currently only available in English
  • The meeting acceptance page (which is where your invitees select a time) is currently available in six (6) supported languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German and Swedish.
  • The invitee notifications / reminders are available in six (6) supported languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German and Swedish.
  • You can talk to your meeting assistant (from your favourite chat platform) in almost every language -- but it will only reply back in English, Spanish, French and Portuguese for now. 
Need to report a Translation issue?  Kindly use this Translation Feedback form

Invitee Language Support

The meeting acceptance page (which is where your invitees select a time) is currently available in six (6) supported languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German and Swedish

The default language displayed will depend on your meeting type setting (see below). Regardless of the default you set, meeting invitees also always have the option to manually switch between languages, simply by clicking the language of their choice (available at the bottom of the page). 

If you set a specific language in your meeting type (or if an invitee selects a preferred language when booking) CalendarHero will automatically use that language as the default when sending the invitee email notifications and reminders

Setting a Default Language

For each meeting type the meeting creators can easily pre-select the preferred invitee language. The "Invitee Language" option is available under the Meeting Type > "Invitee Experience" tab.

To pre-select a specific supported language for a meeting type simply select it from the dropdown list. 

  • For example if "Spanish" is selected then whenever any invitee selects a time for a meeting (associated with that meeting type), the meeting acceptance page will automatically be translated into Spanish and all invitee notifications will appear in that language. 
  • If one of your invitees selects a different language on the meeting acceptance page then CalendarHero use this new language as the  default. (For example if you set your meeting type to "English" but one of your invitees translates the page to German while booking, that individual will automatically receive his notifications in German).

To automatically use each invitees preferred language (as set in their web browser) select "Respect Browser Language". 

  • This way your invitees will easily see the interface in their individual language of choice. For example an invitee who has their browser language set to English will see the page in English, while an invitee with their browser language set to German will see the page in German. If an invitee has a browser language set that is not currently supported by CalendarHero, then the page will default to English. 

  • Custom Text will not be translated: 
    • Customizable text added by the meeting creator (such as Meeting Title, Meeting Instructions or Agenda) must be translated manually. 
    • If a Meeting creator has customized their meeting request invite then this custom text will NOT be translated and will appear in the language it was written.

Meeting Assistant Languages

You can talk to your meeting assistant (from your favourite chat platform) in almost every language, but it will only reply back in English, Spanish, French and Portuguese for now. 

Here's the list of all the languages your assistant understands in chat:

  • Afrikaans (South Africa) 
  • Amharic (Ethiopia) 
  • Arabic (Algeria, Bahrain, Egypt, Iraq, Israel, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Morocco, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, State of Palestine, Tunisia and United Arab Emirates) 
  • Armenian (Armenia) 
  • Azerbaijani (Azerbaijan) 
  • Basque (Spain) 
  • Bengali (Bangladesh) 
  • Bengali (India) 
  • Bulgarian (Bulgaria) 
  • Catalan (Spain) 
  • Chinese, Cantonese (Traditional, Hong Kong) 
  • Chinese, Mandarin (Simplified, China, Hong Kong Taiwan)  
  • Croatian (Croatia) 
  • Czech (Czech Republic) 
  • Danish (Denmark) 
  • Dutch (Netherlands) 
  • English (Australia, Canada, Ghana, India, Ireland, Kenya, New Zealand, Nigeria, Philippines, South Africa, Tanzania, United Kingdom and United States)
  • Finnish (Finland) 
  • French (Canada, France)
  • Galician (Spain) 
  • Georgian (Georgia) 
  • German (Germany) 
  • Greek (Greece) 
  • Gujarati (India) 
  • Hebrew (Israel)
  • Hindi (India) 
  • Hungarian (Hungary) 
  • Icelandic (Iceland) 
  • Indonesian (Indonesia) 
  • Italian (Italy) 
  • Japanese (Japan) 
  • Javanese (Indonesia) 
  • Kannada (India) 
  • Khmer (Cambodia)
  • Korean (South Korea) 
  • Lao (Laos) 
  • Latvian (Latvia) 
  • Lithuanian (Lithuania) 
  • Malay (Malaysia) 
  • Malayalam (India) 
  • Marathi (India) 
  • Nepali (Nepal) 
  • Norwegian Bokmål (Norway)
  • Persian (Iran) 
  • Polish (Poland) 
  • Portuguese (Brazil, Portugal)
  • Romanian (Romania) 
  • Russian (Russia) 
  • Serbian (Serbia) 
  • Sinhala (Sri Lanka) 
  • Slovak (Slovakia) 
  • Slovenian (Slovenia)
  • Spanish (Argentina, Bolivia, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Spain, United States, Uruguay and Venezuela)
  • Sundanese (Indonesia) 
  • Swahili (Kenya)
  • Swahili (Tanzania) 
  • Swedish (Sweden) 
  • Tamil (India, Malaysia, Singapore and Sri Lanka) 
  • Telugu (India) 
  • Thai (Thailand) 
  • Turkish (Turkey) 
  • Ukrainian (Ukraine) 
  • Urdu (India, Pakistan) 
  • Vietnamese (Vietnam) 
  • Zulu (South Africa)
Did this answer your question? Thanks for the feedback There was a problem submitting your feedback. Please try again later.